Our Story

The Perigon Beverage Group story started over 20 years ago with a passion to bring ‘a story in every glass’. ​

Fast forward to today, Dean Campbell has created a highly accomplished team with diverse backgrounds that have come together and are now a blended family fostering the same passion and energy that started the journey over 20 years ago.​

Introducing Perigon Beverage Group: a fast-paced, medium-sized, independent, adult beverage agency that is passionate about delivering growth for our partners and building compelling adult beverage brands. ​

Our vision is to be the most respected beverage agency in Canada. Our mission is to deliver great results and value for our partners.

We believe the perfect beverage is the one YOU like best, and we can bring that beverage to you!

Our vision is to be the most respected beverage agency in Canada. Our mission is to deliver great results and value for our partners. We will continue to search the globe to curate a winning portfolio of wine, spirits, beer, cider and non-alcoholic brands from around the world and here at home.​

The adult beverage industry is built by great people: great winemakers, great distillers, great brew-masters, great innovators and great entrepreneurs. The team at Perigon Beverage Group is also built to be great. We are medium-sized with big-sized capabilities to support our partners and customers.​

The management team has the experience, expertise and relationships to support all adult beverage categories and all market channels while still being focused and results driven​

Our Team

President

Dean Campbell

dean@perigonbeverage.ca

Dean has a diverse background in senior management within the restaurant industry, beverage purchasing and beverage education. His accomplished career included being on the senior leadership team at Recipe Unlimited – the largest full-service restaurant group in Canada. He is well connected among the beverage and restaurant industry professionals and is a strategy driven leader who values results. Dean’s career mission to be the owner/ operator of an adult beverage brand agency was realized in January 2020 with the acquisition of Hobbs and Company / BoldWorks – six months later Perigon Beverage Group was born – keeping the best of Hobbs and Company and BoldWorks with a roadmap for the future.

Dean is also a strong family man who enjoys life – in his spare time you will find him either coaching his kids’ lacrosse team, snowboarding in the winter or cooking and entertaining family and friends​

  • Chair of the Board – Independent Wine Education Guild 2018-present​
  • WSET Diploma Instructor 2005-present​
  • Beverage Alcohol Resource Certification, New York, USA 2010​
  • Prud’Homme Beer Specialist Certificate 2008​
  • Diploma – Wine & Spirits Education Trust, London, UK 2004​
  • Sommelier Diploma – International Sommelier Guild 1999​
The moment you take responsibility for everything in your life is the moment you can change anything in your life. Hal Elrod

Vice President Marketing

Emma Herlihy

emma@perigonbeverage.ca

Emma has had an extensive career in the drinks industry both in the UK and Canadian markets, and has managed many iconic, global and local wines, spirits, beers and ciders during her accomplished career at Diageo and Corby Spirit and Wine (Pernod-Ricard). She is a forward-thinking senior leader with a proven track record from strategy to execution. Emma became an entrepreneur when she co-founded the award-winning BoldWorks Corp. Emma has also been awarded 2 Elsie’s by the LCBO. She is a bon-vivant and in her spare time loves to travel, cook, play some tennis and spend time with her family and Yogi – the family dog. She also has a philosophical belief that it is important to ‘give back’: she was on the Board of Directors of Youth Without Shelter and she regularly participate in charity events.

  • Wine and Spirit Education Trust Diploma, London, UK  1992
Whatever your goal is you will never succeed unless you let go of your fears and fly. Richard Branson

Vice President Operations

Lydia Schaverien

lydia@perigonbeverage.ca

Lydia has had an extensive career in the drinks industry both in the UK and in Canadian markets, to which she brings over 20 years of sales and marketing experience with Diageo, working on many iconic, global and local wines, spirits, beers and ciders premier brands in both Canada and the US.  She has a proven track record of leading multi-channel programs on a national basis and has been awarded 2 Elsies by the LCBO for partnership. Lydia became an entrepreneur when she co-founded the award-winning BoldWorks Corp.

In her spare-time Lydia is an avid adventure traveler and experience-seeker, volunteering on projects to protect endangered species, such as Leatherback sea turtles, Whale Sharks, and Gorillas. In addition to her passion for great beer she is a gelato aficionado.

  • Wine and Spirit Education Trust Diploma, London, UK 1982
Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new. Albert Einstein

Vice President Sales

Mike Aikins

mike@perigonbeverage.ca

Mike Aikins is a senior sales and operations leader in the wine and spirits industry with a proven track record for successfully launching many global brands in his career. Mike has a tremendous passion for what he does and is a true team leader.  He brings discipline, knowledge and his life experiences to everything he does; from his work in the On-Premise for 12 years and volunteering as a coach for AAA & AA Rep hockey for the last 10 years. In his spare time, he likes to be involved with his children’s sports, loves hockey, music, entertaining friends at his house and traveling.

  • WSET Level 2 certification
  • WSET Ambassador to Chile certificate
A Leader’s role is not to control people or stay on top of things, but rather to guide, energize and excite. Jack Welch, Former CEO of GE

We are based in Ontario and also operate in Manitoba, Saskatchewan * and New Brunswick​

* partners in Manitoba and Saskatchewan

Toronto Office Team

Heather Ann Mitchele – Consignment Logistics Manager
heatherann@perigonbeverage.ca

Jackie DeMarco – Senior Brand Manager
jackie@perigonbeverage.ca

Pauline Nortier – Associate Brand Manager
pauline@perigonbeverage.ca​

Alex Zheng – Accounting and Administration
alex@perigonbeverage.ca

Retail Sales Team

Dexter Sargeant – GTA East​
dexter@perigonbeverage.ca

Amrita Guraya – GTA West​
amrita@perigonbeverage.ca

Samantha Ward – The Golden Horseshoe​
samantha@perigonbeverage.ca

Kearney Cooper (dual) – The near-north​
kearney@perigonbeverage.ca

Kevin Cook – Ottawa / Kingston​
kevincook@kgconsulting.net

Rick Doyle (dual) – London and Southwest​
rdoyle@directcellars.ca

Robert Gaul – Southwest
gaul@rogers.com

Licensee Sales Team

Chris Guiliani​ – GTA and West
chris@perigonbeverage.ca

Nelson Simmonds​ – Ottawa Region
nelson@perigonbeverage.ca

Ali Raymond​ – Kingston
ali@perigonbeverage.ca

Nancy Kennedy​ – Golden Horseshoe
nancy@perigonbeverage.ca

Kearney Cooper​ – The near-north​
kearney@perigonbeverage.ca

Cliff Atkins​ – GTA
cliff@perigonbeverage.ca

Melodie Grant​ – Niagara and GTA
grantpremiumbeverages@gmail.com

Rick Doyle​ – London and Southwest​
rdoyle@directcellars.ca

Malcolm Cocks​ – West and GTA
malcolmc@sentex.ca

How We Work

Join Our Newsletter “The Dean’s List“